Croissant. First Try.

Publié le par CharlieBean

Croissant2.jpg

Summer has finally freed the thousands of students who have been dying to frolic in the sun since it first melted our snowy banks, and I, being one such student, have also been freed. 

With a whole 7 weeks of leisure ahead of me, I can finally get back to where women don't belong but enjoy residing all the same: the kitchen.

Today I offer not a recipe, but a picture and a link. These are my first try at recreating the food made of butter and holy water, who could make even the most devoted vegan wish, if for an instant, that they could have but one bite of the flaky buttery pastry. The recipe comes from VG-power and Kardinal's blog. For Type 45 flour, use pastry flour and for type 55 use all purpose. Enjoy, and I shall give more updates on my own version of these as the story progresses.

Publié dans Bakery

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article